He knows my name

I have a Maker, He knows my NAME (:

you alone are my heart’s desire

Draw me close to you
Never let me go
I lay it all down again
To hear you say that I’m your friend
You are my desire
No one else will be
No one else can take your place
To feel the warmth of your embrace
Help me find the way
Bring me back to you

You’re all I want
You’re all I’ve ever needed
You’re all I want
Help me know you are near

Let nothing else, no one else take your place in my heart dear Lord.
All that’s wood and hay and stubble will soon vanish into flame,
Only that which heaven treasures will bring honour to His name.
Why do I want so much out of a world I cannot keep yet not sought what matters for all eternity with all vigour and passion?

There’s so much I want, so little I need.
There’s so much work for the Lord, so few workers.
There’s so much I demand, so little I give thanks for.
There’s so many blessings, yet so little contentment.
There’s so much grace, yet so little obedience.
There’s so much love from the Lord, yet so little I return to the Lord.
There’s so much superficiality in my desires, so much I can otherwise seek in a real and living God.

It was interesting hearing each one’s resolutions for 2008 during SS (: And it really could be summed up as living a life pleasing to God this year. Yet it is such an easy statement to utter, so difficult a life to lead. Let’s keep each other in prayer (:

When will I stop feeling this way? When will I finally turn myself fully to Him and seek His face alone? The moment the focus is back on self, I fail and fall and falter yet again. Again and again. It seems a bottomless pit. But through it all, I need to realise He is always holding me tight, embracing me warmly in His love.

EE – 1500 words
TOK – 800 words
TOK Oral Presentation – Terrible.
Business IA – KIV
Geography IA – KIV
Chinese Written Task- I’M A GONER!
Chinese Oral – HELP ME SAVE ME!
I need to read Huckleberry Finn, Miss Julie, Paddy Clark, King Lear.
And think about World Lit assignments.

1 Comment»

  karrot wrote @

And once again I look upon the cross where you died
I’m humbled by your mercy and I’m broken inside
Once again I thank you
Once again I pour out my life


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

