He knows my name

I have a Maker, He knows my NAME (:

death

“The 17-year study of 10,000 workers showed those who reduced their sleep from seven hours per night to five or less doubled their risk of cardiovascular-related death.”
-Newsweek, October 15 2007

Goodness. We are all going to die. Earlier. Faster. Grosser.

Chinese lessons never fail to brighten (double-strike, triple-strike AHHHHH) up my life. It can get this sickening, especially when certain lessons are that useless. Why. WHY. WHY. It takes away any remnant of fun in Chinese. I am saying this is killing my love, passion whatever else for Chinese that I possibly probably most likely had.

小妹妹!I was still sleeping when I reached the Hougang terminal on 74 today. The bus driver had to wake me up. Terrible.

The pile of English A1 texts I need to finish soon enough intimidates me a great deal. I’ve never felt so useless at this. But its starting to become an almost normal part of my school life – struggling over English A1. Its a strange thought, I should and really should throw those certificates away. I. Am. Legend.

Listening to the sharing of the two Year Fives brought back some amount of memories from the past year. There was much pride when I received my own results. Tears, thanksgiving, amazement. My friends in general were pretty happy with their results. I was glad of course, and thankful to the Lord for His blessings. It would never have struck me as a possibility that those amazing results would ever be mine. Honestly. Yet leaving that behind, a new life in IB has proven to be greater heights I have not been able to fully reach as yet. Perhaps I lack the willingness to fully surrender it all to Him. Perhaps the environment has taken away the pride, the confidence, the faith. But I do know God has blessed me with so much more. Academic results still hold a great place in my heart, no doubt. I want that IB score. On a varying degree however, I want to be fully surrendered to God. And to do that demands a kind of wit faith.

The tears cannot stop falling, for the love I lost tonight.

PL musical songs never fail to charm me (:
HEART PAIN. xim tia arh.
Each time those tears fall, more runs through my mind. I question. I wonder. I seek. I worry. In those times, it is so hard to return to the Lord, surrender it all to Him, to snap out of it and remember His goodness. Yes, if I TRIED, I can never do it. Take it all, Lord.

If I tried to live for You, Lord, today
If I tried to follow Your wonderful way
Then all of my life would be me and not You
And none of Your glory would ever shine through

Take each new day, whatever’s in store
Take my whole being and into me pour
Your power and Your Spirit, oh make me anew
For no one can change me, Lord Jesus, but You

HAPPY BIRTHDAY CHRISTABEL DEAR (:

4 Comments»

  Alice wrote @

Do you happen to know where I can get the music for that song (If I tried to live for you Lord, today)? I would really like to find it somewhere ….
Thanks for any help.
Alice

  karrot wrote @

I know this is really late and all, :s but I actually have the scores for this song and all. 🙂

  hui chuien wrote @

I found your site when I was actively looking for the lyrics to this song. I know the tune but only part of the lyrics. And I happen to be an old girl of PL. Glad this song ministered to you.

  Mr Alvis Straupe wrote @

Dear Karrot,

Thank you for being the only source I found on the internet for recovering the fuller lyrics of this wonderful song (the first verse has stayed with me over 40 or more years). Do you know if there is recorded version of the song available to buy anywhere?

Alvis Straupe (Mr, 67, UK)


Leave a comment